Pink maintains unbeaten streak

PINK maintained their two-year unbeaten streak with a 28-20 win over Lilac in the grand final of the twilight netball competition last Wednesday.

The defence on both sides was first class with shooters finding points difficult to come by.

The goal scorers for Pink were Cara Hebblewhite and Danielle McDonald. 

Sue Kingston, Maree Grady and Nikolah Deen all played well on the wings. 

Tom Yates and Claire Dawson were standouts in defence.

For the Lilac team the goals were scored by Nicole Griffiths, Ashlea Cameron and Claire Tredoux-Erasmus. 

Lauren Cameron and Tara Relf had strong games on their respective wings. The strong defensive line-up of Sally Maslen, Hennah Saunders, Amy Schafer and Felicity Willis kept the opposition honest all game.

Award winners for 2013 were:

Encouragement Award: Hennah Saunders and Trish Threadgate.

Most Improved: Jo Maddalena and Holly Bowden.

Highest Point-score and Netballer of the Year: Hadiah Virzi-Hartigan.

The club AGM will be held on February 19.

The next competition starts on February 26.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide