Calendar of events in the Manning, Great Lakes and Gloucester

Giselle: The Australian Ballet will perform at the Manning Entertainment Centre in October. Photo by Daniel Boud.
Giselle: The Australian Ballet will perform at the Manning Entertainment Centre in October. Photo by Daniel Boud.

Here is our weekly guide to upcoming events in the Mid Coast region.

Do you have a date to claim? Email me the details at toni.bell@fairfaxmedia.com.au

Exhibitions

August 2017: Tea Pot and Tea Cosy exhibition at the craft shop on Manning River Drive. Read more here

Until Sunday, August 27: The work of three Manning Valley artists are currently adorning the walls of Manning Regional Art Gallery in Taree. Read more here

What’s on

Saturday, August 12: Quota Taree’s garage and car boot sale at St John’s Anglican Church Hall Victoria St Taree. Read more here

Monday, August 14: Taree will be the first stop in a five day tour by the Newcastle Jets A-League club. Read more here

Monday, August 14: The NSW Government's Business Bus is visiting Gloucester and Taree’s small businesses on August 14 and 15. Read more here

Monday, August 14: Local author Terry Stanton will talk about his novel Deliver Me From Evil at Forster library. Read more here

Wednesday, August 16: Adam Harvey and Beccy Cole bring The Great Country Songbook Volume II to Club Forster. Read more here

Friday: August 18: Wingham Blue Light Disco at Wingham Services Club, 6.30pm to 8pm. Read more here

Friday, August 18 and Sunday, August 20: Taree Gold Cup carnival. 

Saturday, August 19: Taree Crazy Day. Read more here

Sunday, August 20: The PBM Hardrock six hour mountain bike race at Taree Tip Riders’ track in Kiwarrack Forest.

Monday, August 21: Taree and District branch of the RSPCA will be hosting a Cupcake Day stall to fight animal cruelty! Read more here

Tuesday, August 22: MidCoast Council personnel will speak at this month’s Forster-Tuncurry Business Chamber August breakfast meeting. Read more here

Friday, August 25: Acclaimed tenor Mark Vincent to perform at Manning Entertainment Centre. Read more here

Saturday, August 26 and Sunday, August 27: Voci Stupende will be raising their voices to entertain audiences in Barrington and Stroud. Read more here

Sunday, August 27: A charity rainforest trail ride at Pampoolah will raise funds for the Special Olympics Mid North Coast and the NSW Para Equestrian team. Read more here

Saturday, September 2: Killabakh’s Day in the Country will be celebrating its 30th anniversary 1987 – 2017. Read more here

Saturday, September 23 at Taree and Sunday, September 24 at Tuncurry: Get ready to cruise along to movie songs with Manning Valley Choral Society. Read more here

Saturday, September 23: A pancreatic cancer awareness program has begun in earnest to honour ‘Chelle’s Wish’ with a dance on September 23 at Wingham Town Hall. Read more here

Wednesday October 18 and Thursday October 19: Australian Ballet tour coming to Taree's Manning Entertainment Centre. Read more here