Gloucester junior football presentation

GLOUCESTER Junior Soccer Club held its grand finals and presentation last Saturday.

The winners in division one were Valley Motors, who beat Rob Moore and Associates 4-2.

The division two winner was Barrington Trophies.

In division three, Valley Motors took the title in a penalty shoot-out against Gloucester Mufflers after scores were locked together at 1-all following extra time.

Division 3 awards:

Coaches Awards:

Valley Motors - Mitchell Hawkins.

Townsend Electrical - Allanah Austin.

Yates and Twomey - Jackson Moore.

Darrel’s Butchery - Dean Germon.

Autolec Gloucester - Jackson Blanch.

Gloucester Mufflers - Zane Commons.

Best and Fairest:

Valley Motors - Sam Ashton.

Townsend Electrical - Kelly Groves.

Yates and Twomey - Nicholas Blows.

Darrel’s Butchery - Sam Leimgruber.

Autloec Gloucester - Harrison Edwards.

Gloucester Mufflers - William Forrester.

Division 2 awards:

Coaches Awards:

Accommodation Management - Ty McKenzie.

Barrington Trophies - Josh Anniwell.

Valley Motors - Seth Shirlock.

Autolec Gloucester - Emily Murray.

Best and Fairest:  

Accommodation Management - Ella Blamires.

Barrington Trophies - Kayden Schumann.

Valley Motors - Lane Edwards.

Autolec Gloucester - Cameron Dunlop.

Division  1 awards:

Coaches Awards:

Gloucester Soldiers Club - Jyah Bowden.

Yates and Twomey - Jarred Chapman.

Valley Motors - Owen Bithrey.

Rob Moore and Associates - Kylie Nielson.

Best and Fairest:

Gloucester Soldiers Club - Dylan Schultz.

Yates and Twomey - Ethan Miller.

Valley Motors - Eli Cossar.

Rob Moore and Associates - Jalil Virzi-Hartigan.

Most Improved:

Division 3 - Nathan Woods.

Division 2 - Ruby Cliffe and Aiden Hawkins.

Division 1 - Mitchell Williams.

Players of the Year:

Division 3 - Sam Ashton.

Division 2 - Lane Edwards and Kayden Schumann.

Division 1 - Ethan Miller.

Goalkeeper of the Year - Daniel Hughes.

Club Person of the Year - the Hawkins and Schultz families.