Final candidates list in ballot order

The returning officer for the September 9 MidCoast Council elections conducted the ballot draw following the close of nominations on Wednesday.

Sixty nine candidates have nominated, 11 in groups and five will stand independently.

Both Country Labor and the Liberal Party are fielding groups and several other candidates have affiliation with political parties. 

Following the release of the ballot draw for the MidCoast Council election, the candidates as they will appear on the ballot sheet are as followed:

Group A

Len Roberts (Tea Gardens)

Cliff Hoare (Harrington)

Ian Davis (Nabiac)

Alacoque Welsh (Tea Gardens)

Stephen Moy (Tuncurry)

Ronald Craig (Wingham)

Arthur Baker (Bulahdelah)

Group B

Brad Christensen (Harrington)

Joshua Crowther (Rainbow Flat)

Aaron Temple (Tallwoods Village)

Donna Ballard (Dollys Flat)

Mark Barratt (Nabiac)

Peter Bolte (Taree)

Group C

John Rosenbaum (Gloucester)

Robyn Jenkins (Wingham)

Nawal Maharaj (Harrington)

Group D

Peter Epov (Strathcedar)

Frances Crampton (Tallwoods Village)

Peter Rankin (Taree)

David Poole (Forster)

Kerry Anderson (Elands)

Jenny Michael (The Bight)

Group E

Troy Fowler (Forster)

Paul Geraghty (Forster)

Peter Maren (Tuncurry)

George Jones (Blueys Beach)

Jim Peters (Forster)

Fred Wheeler (Forster)

Group F

Karen Hutchinson (Booral)

Tony Summers (Forster)

Monique Cahill (Taree)

Ian McLennan (Forster)

Christine Stani (Booral)

Chloe Dalrymple-Hutchinson (Booral)

Group G

Kathryn Bell (Taree)

James Hooke (Bulliac)

Lance Fletcher (Failford)

Arthur Chapman (Tallwoods Village)

Bob Galvin (Old Bar)

Jenny Ashton (Koorainghat)

Group H

David West (Brimbin)

Jason Ryan (not listed)

Dan Patch (Ghinni Ghinni)

Paul Murray (Taree)

Eddie Loftus (Taree)

George Wilson (Old Bar)

Group I

Katheryn Smith (Gloucester)

Stewart Carruthers (Gloucester)

Mydie Keegan (Krambach)

Sandy Kiely (Mount George)

Ron Ingle (Bucca Wauka)

Kerry-Anne Cowan (Harrington)

Group J

David Keegan (Pampoolah)

Claire Pontin (Red Head)

John Weate (Tuncurry)

Gaye Tindall (Green Point)

Graham Robinson (Forster)

Louise Collins (Nabiac)

Group K

Jan McWilliams (Tuncurry)

Jim Morwitch (Forster)

Carol McCaskie (not listed)

Timothy McLean (Taree)

Sharon Wilson (Forster)

Pene Dobell-Brown (Forster)


Malcolm Motum (Tea Gardens)

Paul Van Drunen (Forster)

Russell Gardner (Tuncurry)

Paul Sandilands (Forster)

Susan Walker (Forster)

Pre-poll venues

Gloucester Council Chambers (Railway Street, Gloucester)

MidCoast returning officer’s office (Stocklands, Breese Parade, Forster)

Manning Uniting Church (29 Albert Street, Taree)

Raymond Terrace Pre-Poll (72 Port Stephens Street, Raymond Terrace)

Pre-poll opens Monday, August 28 and concludes Friday, September 8 at 6pm.