MidCoast Council election

Ballot paper: A copy of the MidCoast Council ballot paper. Photo: NSW Electoral Commission.
Ballot paper: A copy of the MidCoast Council ballot paper. Photo: NSW Electoral Commission.

The inaugural MidCoast Council election takes place on Saturday, September 9.

Polling places will be open from 8am to 6pm on election day.

The 49 places in the MidCoast area are:

*note wheelchair access (WA) and assisted access (AA) to the premises.

  • Booral Public School
  • Bulahdelah Central School
  • Bungwahl Public School
  • Burrell Creek Hall (AA)
  • Chatham High School (AA)
  • Coolongolook Public School (AA)
  • Coomba Park Community Hall (AA)
  • Coopernook School of Arts Hall (AA)
  • Cundletown Public School (AA)
  • Elands Public School
  • Forster Campus, Great Lakes College (AA)
  • Forster Public School (AA)
  • Gloucester Senior Citizens Centre (AA)
  • Great Lakes Council Administration Building (WA)
  • Hallidays Point Community Church (AA)
  • Hallidays Point Public School (AA)
  • Hannam Vale Public School
  • Harrington Memorial Hall (AA)
  • Hawks Nest Community Centre (AA)
  • Johns River Public School
  • Karuah Public School (AA)
  • Killabakh Community Hall (AA)
  • Krambach Public School (AA)
  • Lansdowne Public School
  • Manning Gardens Public School (AA)
  • Manning Uniting Church (WA)
  • Marlee District Hall (AA)
  • Mitchells Island Hall (AA)
  • Moorland Recreation Reserve Trust & Hall (AA)
  • Mount George Public School
  • Nabiac Public School (AA)
  • North Arm Cove Community Centre (AA)
  • Old Bar Public School (WA)
  • Ormsby House (AA)
  • Pacific Palms Community Centre (AA)
  • Purfleet Multi-Purpose Community Centre (AA)
  • St Johns Anglican Church Hall Dyers Crossing
  • Stratford Public School
  • Stroud Public School
  • Stroud Road Public School
  • Sydney Town Hall (AA)
  • Taree West Public School (AA)
  • Tea Gardens Public School (AA)
  • Tinonee Memorial School Of Arts (AA)
  • Tuncurry Public School
  • Tuncurry Salvation Army Hall (AA)
  • Upper Lansdowne Memorial Hall (WA)
  • Wherrol Flat Public Hall (AA)
  • Wingham Brush Public School (AA)
  • Wingham Town Hall (AA)

Polling officials will be able to assist any elector with a disability. All polling places will have maxi pens, handheld magnifiers and voting facilities for people with a disability and who require assistance.

To verify your enrollment or to register for the election reminder service, follow this link.

Click here for information on how to vote.

Once the 11 councillors are elected, they will then chose the mayor (according to the State government).

Click here for information about the candidates.

In the electoral district, 165 people will be tasked to provide assistance on election day.

The results of the election are expected to be declared on Friday, September 29.