Probus votes in new committee

Gloucester Probus Club's new committee. Photo supplied
Gloucester Probus Club's new committee. Photo supplied

The Gloucester Probus Club held its annual general meeting on Thursday, March 5.

Members gathered at the Uniting Church Hall and the following members elected to the committee for 20/2120.

Joan Harwood as president/tour director, Ross Cullen as vice president, Judy Earle as secretary/welfare, Peter Hazel as treasurer, Robyn Franks as assistant tour director with commitee members, Ashleigh Hickman (newsletter/publicity), Iris Usback (birthdays/anniversary), Rae Davies, Dennis Buckton, Marguerite McNamara and Bev Fagan (auditor and public officer).

Probus meetings take place the first Thursday of the month at the Uniting Church Hall.

We have guest speakers each month and anyone interested in getting involved or finding out what Probus is all about is welcome to come. Travel and have fun with like-minded people.

At this stage, all meetings have been cancelled due to COVID-19, we'll let you know when we're back.