Golden year at an end for junior cricketers

GLOUCESTER Junior Cricket Association held its presentation late last month:

Kanga cricket award winners: 

Encouragement Award: Oliver Sparke.

Player of the Year: Travis Sansom.

Under 14s Encouragement Awards: Kieran Schneider, Kelly Groves, Hamish Moore, Thomas O’Mara.

Under 14s Most Improved Awards: Bryce Berry, Joseph Forrester, Cody Longbottom, Kane Davis.

Under 14s Most Valuable Player Awards: Harrison Clarke, Julian Davis, James McLeod, Drew Stone.

Under 14s Player of the Year: Justin Berry.

Under 16s Encouragement Award: Blake Steadman.

Fielding Award: Jye Barkwill.

Bowling Award: James Yates.

Batting Award: Brodie O’Brien.

Rep Player of the Year: Ben Reynolds.

Brooke Award: Coen Durbidge.

Player of the Year: Ryan Yates.

Under 16s players finishing their junior cricket careers: Ryan Yates, Coen Durbidge, James Yates, Brodie O’Brien and Kenneth Wamsley.

Thanks to Swampy, Kate, Nick, Ethan and Callan for the help they gave the club with preparing the turf wickets, Milo cricket and umpiring the under 14s.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide